Skip navigation

i've tried to invoke ur number through the wonder of technology but somehow the network is too busy

i've tried to invoke ur number through the wonder of technology but somehow the network is too busy


Whose is this face?

This beautiful face that my mind behold

As though I was in Eden

This beautiful face that never fade in my memory

The most beautiful I ever imagined

Behold the woman; mother eve

Mother of kings n slaves

Mother of cops n thieves

Mother of sinners’ n saints

All the world children are yours

Your flesh is my flesh

N your bone in my bone

Oh yea! I can feel it

The quest to know more

Still burn in my mind

But I pray I do not come to ruin

Like you in my quest for knowledge

For in your quest for knowledge

You defiled the commandment of the most high

N today the quest for knowledge

Had exposed us to nuclear weapon

Threatening the very life we live

In our quest for knowledge

We’ve stumbled upon aids

N many deadly diseases

In our quest for knowledge we

Almost discovered how a woman can have

A baby without a man.

So in future our men will marry trees

N has leaves as their baby

Tomorrow some of us may pack to mercury

While others may have their farms in mars

Ma! Just like you ran for cover

We’ve invented antiballistic missile

We’ve invented drugs to cure the pain we created

Though most are not much effective

We still enjoy some level of covering

For a very long time Ma!

I’ve been trying to reach your number

Through the wonders of technology

But your network was too busy

N sometimes my call diverted

To the realms of infinite quest for knowledge

I shall remain connected on this path

Till the network gets better

Then I may tell you

Our gain n pain in our quest for knowledge,

Leave a Reply

