Skip navigation

perhap i need to re-edit my cv

perhap i need to re-edit my cv

Somehow, I’m use to the way,

shame opens up n swallow me

each time I go out to look for a job

Or the noise and chanting emanating

From the soul of my shoe each time

I run for a bus……..

It has gotten to that level

And now, each night I count

the number of people passing our street,

And each night I get the same number.

And when it rains, I count their footprints.

And then last night, I tiptoed to my belove’s apartment

and heard her talking to someone.

Who could be this beast that threatened my happiness

I wondered in tears,

And when I opened the door there was no one ……….

Only my love on her knees ,

praying to God, to get me a job.

Leave a Reply

