Skip navigation

when i call, like u can't recall my name

when i call, like u can't recall my name


I laid the foundation you needed to grow

I established the path you needed to follow

I built the institution where u obtain your school of thought

all your early life crises i stood and fought

I got all my neighbourhood candles burnt

so i can have u smile

but now that you have gotten all you want

you cant even recall my name

if your memory is quick

and if you care to think

then you may recall

how i crucified my freedom

to save u from prison

I broke protocols to have u smile

but now that you’ve gotten what u want

you can’t even recall my name

I have tried many times to access your number

but my voice like u can’t remember

this tends to make me sober

n wants to expose my fragile heart to danger

oh! how i wearied body in my quest to make you smile

but now that you’ve gotten what u want

you can’t even recall my name

Leave a Reply

