Skip navigation

i never knew the joy of freedom untill i found myself in prison

i never knew the joy of freedom untill i found myself in prison


hello my brother

extend my greetins to mother

I’ve missed the love of rose our only sister

for it has been replaced with cruel hands of a warder

I never knew the joy of freedom

until i taste the agony of dungeon

for years I’ve suffered here miles away from home

carrying my perils in my head all alone

Bid Jane to marry

i am sorry for the shame i caused her to carry

i am sorry for the time we never had to merry

she must forget about me n marry

for my days in jail has just begone

n my day appointed is to far for her to have me a son

my brother

do all u can to see we have a happy mother

u should make her smile again

do all u can to crucify her pain

all my life i have caused her sorrow

so my path u must not follow

mama is all we’ve gotten

for me, i am ready to bear my burden

though my heart troubled n my legs swollen

i will be back home someday

i promise i will back someday

i must stop writing now

for tears are beginning to run down my cheeks

Leave a Reply

