Skip navigation

oh! naija, ur children are battered by wild wind of uncertainties in a nation flowing with vast ocean of opportunities

oh! naija, ur children are battered by wild wind of uncertainties in a nation flowing with vast ocean of opportunities

Nigeria oh Nigeria!
Sweet memory of u
I had as a child
Green white green
My favorite of all colors.
Coat of arm
My first artistry work
Oh! How I tripped on hearing
About your resources,
Hope of Africa my mothers believe.

But how true, is your claim?
Land flowing with milk n honey
Yet its citizens are drowning in poverty
Land of millionaires’ n kings
Yet beggars out-number flies
Kingdom of optimist
Yet rule by pessimist
Behold your kings’ n queens
In servants attires.

Oh! Nigeria
Now you are grown up
Yet your destination is undefined.
Your lawmakers are as confuse
As your law breakers.
For decades they have been
Debating on clothes
Yet its citizen are battered
By wild wind of uncertainties
In a nation flowing with vast
Ocean of opportunities.

Oh! Father land
Do not be wroth with me
For my heart, I’ve spoken
Out of pain n sorrow I uttered
These words
Like a child to his drunken father.

Oh! ‘That you change now
Then my heart, be pleased.
N my child hood memory
Ignite a song that I will sing
On mountain top of the world;
Tis’ Nigeria the hope of Africa
Beautiful n pleasing
Envy of the world
Home of the living God
Tis’ Nigeria
God bless Nigeria

Leave a Reply

