Skip navigation

joy, u remind me of a io unit course i read in school

joy, u remind me of a io unit course i read in school

Girl

U remind me

Of a ten unit course

I read in school,

Studying u, like flipping

Through the pages of this course

It was not easy I must confess.

Thinking about u

Like burning midnight candles

With hot Nescafe and legs stuck in water

To overcome the threat of this course.

Your words

Like the lecturer

Downloading mathematical mysteries

Of this ten unit course,

It was a difficult moment,

You, know.

Approaching you

Like going to write my first test

Of this course

With heart panting

Though dangerously prepared.

Your self worth,

I acknowledge.

Your principles n toughness

All men must hail.

But upon God’s altar

I had vowed never to quit.

For good things, I know

Are not cheap.

Though this course was difficult

I excelled,

For I got an A at last

N this tells me

That u will be mine

Believe me.

Love u.

Leave a Reply

