Skip navigation

why do wicked folks fall in love ?

why do wicked folks fall in love ?

if only i know the pain of love

wouldn’t have tempted to love

not even an angel may be

or the purest of all being

dashed n crucified by the ugly hand of love

beaten n battered by this beast called love

got my my couch flooded by waters from my eyes

my heart is broken in my very eyes

i felt like fighting but there was no one to beat

i felt like eating but there was no mouth to eat

home like coven

breath like smoke from oven

why do Jesus tarry i wondered

let the world by fire be covered

n let fire get love burned

for love has got the heart of men injured

love does not hurt says the preacher

love is a bread of life says mother

but here i am stocked under

by love

could this be love or pain

i rest my case n I’ll never love again

Leave a Reply

